Project 004 Tutorial Grass

the image of tutorial of grass making

I followed the tutorial of making grass. There were some commands that I couldn’t understand what they did.

  • create>shapes>lines>interpolation>optimize
  • modifier>bend>limit effect
  • utilities>reset Xform
  • scatter setting

My image looks a little different from the sample on the tutorial. Probably I made some mistakes. Anyway, I learned the idea of making ground cover, first making some leaves and then scattering them on a plane.

There was not the “edit stack” icon under “modifier.” I right-clicked the mergin of the window where modifier stacks were listed, and “edit stack” was there on the right-click menu.

Leave a Reply

