Project 004 Martian Flora

perspective

I think the Martian climate is similar to alpine or desert climate, and I refered to succulents when I was making the models. The plants mutate form the succulents into primitive shapes that resemble the plants on the Earth a long time ago. I first planned to scatter red spikes on the leaves of the weed, but even the computer in CADGIS froze when I did that, so I had to remove the spikes. But the file size itself was not so big, it was about 4 MB, so I guess there were some ways to make the load on RAM smaller.

Leave a Reply

